Faculty and Staff Info

Googe Certifed Badge.png

Pastor Jeremy Burnett

Principal
jburnett@bcakids.org

Mr. Burnett has been in education for 19 years, 10 of them at Bethel Christian Academy and 7 as BCA principal. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Educational Leadership and Administration from American College of Education.

Mrs. Jodi Gentry
Administrative Assistant
jgentry@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gentry has been in education for 9 years, all of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She was previously the secretary at Bethel church. 

Mrs. Ruth Faust
Bookkeeper
rfaust@bcakids.org

Mrs. Faust has been in working in education 26 years, 24 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Sam Houston State University where she earned a Bachelor of Business Administration, a Bachelor of Accounting, and a Master of Library Science degree.

Mrs. Janet Peto
PreK3 Teacher
jpeto@bcakids.org

Mrs. Peto has been a part of our BCA family as a parent for years. This is her first year teaching at BCA.

Mrs. Angie Kazimir
Pre-K4 Teacher
akazimir@bcakids.org

Mrs. Kazimir has been in education for 32 years, 22 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended the University of Akron where she was a Math major.

0014.jpg

Mrs. Megan Pryll
Kindergarten Teacher
mpryll@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Pryll's 3rd year as a teacher at BCA. She has a Bachelor's in Business with a minor in Early Childhood Education from the University of Phoenix. 

Mrs. Kayla Skoczen
Kindergarten Teacher
kskoczen@bcakids.org

Mrs. Skoczen has been teaching for 3 years, all of them at BCA. She holds an Early Childhood Education degree from Baldwin Wallace.

Googe Certifed Badge.png

Mrs. Teresa Gailey

First Grade Teacher
tgailey@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gailey has been working in education for 20 years. This is her 6th at Bethel Christian Academy. She has both a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master’s degree in business administration from Westwood College.

Mrs. Sheryl Wamsley

First Grade Teacher
swamsley@bcakids.org

Mrs. Wamsley is back with us. She taught our kindergarten for many years before retiring. This is her first year teaching our first graders.

Mrs. Donna Saggio
Second Grade Teacher
dsaggio@bcakids.org

Mrs. Saggio has been in education for 30 years, 26 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education with a minor in Learning Disabilities K-8 from Evangel College.

Mrs. Kathy Church
Third Grade Teacher

kchurch@bcakids.org

Mrs. Church has been in education for 31 years, 26 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education from Baldwin-Wallace University.

Googe Certifed Badge.png

Mrs. Lisa Lang
Fourth Grade Teacher
llang@bcakids.org

Mrs. Lang has been in education for 12 years, and this is her 8th year at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Lee University where she earned a Bachelor in Psychology with a minor in Bible.

Mrs. Jane Anne Curless
Fifth Grade Teacher
jcurless@bcakids.org

Mrs. Curless has been in education for 37 years, 23 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Manchester University where she received an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Science degree.

Googe Certifed Badge.png

Mrs. Natalie Burnett
MS Language Arts/Bible
nburnett@bcakids.org

Mrs. Burnett has been in education for 16 years, 10 of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Education in Integrated Language Arts from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction from American College of Education and Master of Arts in Ministerial Leadership from Southeastern University.

Mrs. Sarah Carrell
MS History/Science

scarrell@bcakids.org

Mrs. Carrell has been in education for 7 years. This is her 5th at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a degree in Middle Childhood Education with a minor in Bible at Cedarville University.

0013.jpg

Mrs. Brooke Morgan
MS Math
bmorgan@bcakids.org

Mrs. Morgan  has been in education for 6 years, 5 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a degree in Life Science Education from Bowling Green State University. 

Mrs. Mariana Sadek

Art/Technology Teacher

msadek@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Sadek's first year teaching at Bethel Christian Academy. She holds a Bachelor's in Media Arts & Studies from Ain Shams University in Cairo, Egypt.

Miss Cara Moore
Music/Band Teacher
cmoore@bcakids.org

Miss Moore has been working with students for several years. This is her 5th year teaching at BCA. She holds a degree in Music Education from Mount Union College.

Mr. Ricardo Cardona
Physical Education
rcardona@bcakids.org

This is Mr. Cardona's first year at BCA! He has been a part of our BCA family as a parent for several years.

Mr. Rafael Davalos
Spanish Teacher
rdavalos@bcakids.org

This is Mr. Davalos's first year teaching Spanish to our K-8 students! He comes to us from Viva Spanish!

Mrs. Kristina Kordal
Intervention Specialist
kkordal@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Kordal's second year serving as our Intervention Specialist! She comes to us from McKeon Education Group!

For more information about our school, click here.