top of page

Administrative Staff

10279.jpg

Pastor Jeremy Burnett

Superintendent
jburnett@bcakids.org

Mr. Burnett has been in education for 22 years, 13 of them at Bethel Christian Academy. This is his 10th year as an administrator at BCA. Mr. Burnett holds a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from Youngstown State University and a Master of Educational Leadership and Administration from American College of Education.

10280.jpg

Mrs. Natalie Burnett
Principal
nburnett@bcakids.org

Mrs. Burnett has been in education for 19 years. This is her second year as BCA Principal. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Education in Integrated Language Arts from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction from American College of Education and Master of Arts in Ministerial Leadership from Southeastern University.

0008.jpg

Mrs. Jodi Gentry
Administrative Assistant
jgentry@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gentry has worked in the school office for 12 years.

16542.jpg

Valentina Onderak 
Bookkeeper
finance@bcakids.org

Mrs. Onderak our bookkeeper. This is her second year at Bethel Christian Academy.

Teaching Staff

11653.jpg

Mrs. Janet Peto
PreK3 Teacher
jpeto@bcakids.org

Mrs. Peto has been a part of our BCA family as a parent for years. This is her fourth year teaching at BCA.

10305.jpg

Mrs. Angie Kazimir
Pre-K4 Teacher
akazimir@bcakids.org

Mrs. Kazimir has been in education for 35 years, 25 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended the University of Akron where she was a Math major.

Mrs. Laura Roggy
Kindergarten Teacher
lroggy@bcakids.org

Welcome, Mrs. Roggy (pronounced row-gee)! Picture and bio coming soon!

Ms. Mikala Minderd
Kindergarten Teacher
mminerd@bcakids.org

Welcome, Ms. Minerd! Picture and bio coming soon!

marcus.jpg

Miss McKenna Marcus
First Grade Teacher
mmarcus@bcakids.org

Ms. Marcus recently graduated from Baldwin Wallace with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education. This is her second year teaching at BCA.

Mrs. Jennifer Fintz

First Grade Teacher
jfintz@bcakids.org

Welcome! Mrs. Fintz was a long term sub at BCA for most of last year and is serving full-time next year as one of our first grade teachers! 

16487.jpg

Mrs. Kim Hopkins

Second Grade Teacher
khopkins@bcakids.org

Mrs. Hopkins has been an educator for 33 years. This is her second year at BCA. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Northwestern State University. 

0001.jpg

Mrs. Melissa Ewolski
Third Grade Teacher

mewolski@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Ewolski's second year teaching at BCA. She holds a Bachelor's degree from Concordia University. Before joining our BCA family, Mrs. E spent 10 years in early childhood education, 6 as a teacher. 

13557.jpg

Mrs. Amber Pertz Fourth Grade Teacher

apertz@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Pertz's third year teaching at Bethel Christian Academy. She graduated from Bryant & Stratton. Before joining BCA, she worked in childcare and early childhood education for six years.

10312.jpg

Mrs. Jane Anne Curless
Fifth Grade Teacher
jcurless@bcakids.org

Mrs. Curless has been in education for 40 years, 26 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Manchester University where she received an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Science degree.

11798.jpg

Ms. Sarah Carrell
MS Lang. Arts/History

scarrell@bcakids.org

Mrs. Carrell has been in education for 10 years. This is her 7th at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a degree in Middle Childhood Education with a minor in Bible at Cedarville University.

10412.jpg

Mrs. Brooke Morgan
MS Bible/Science
bmorgan@bcakids.org

Mrs. Morgan  has been in education for 9 years, 8 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a degree in Life Science Education from Bowling Green State University. 

12497.jpg

Mrs. Tara Lloyd

MS Math

tlloyd@bcakids.org

Mrs. Lloyd has been in education for 8 years, 3 as a teacher at BCA. She has a Bachelor of Arts from Baldwin-Wallace.

10116.jpg

Mrs. Debbie Bass

Art/Tech Teacher

Athletic Director
dbass@bcakids.org

Mrs. Bass has been a part of our BCA family as a parent for years. This is her third year as Art/Tech teacher. She also serves as our Athletic Director. 

16601.jpg

Ms. Prough

Music/Band Teacher
nprough@bcakids.org

This is Ms. Prough's third year teaching and second at BCA. She holds a Bachelor's Degree in Music Education with a specialization in Vocal/General Music from Kent State University

12336.jpg

Mrs. Jill Oman
Physical Education Teacher
joman@bcakids.org

Mrs. Oman has a degree from the University of Akron, is a NASM Youth Exercise Specialist, and is currently working on her nutrition and personal training certification. This is her second year as a teacher at BCA. 

0010.jpg

Mrs. Kristina Kordal
Intervention Specialist
kkordal@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Kordal's 5th year serving as our Intervention Specialist! She comes to us from McKeon Education Group!

Mrs. Diane Weiss
Title I Teacher
dweiss@bcakids.org

Mrs. Weiss comes to us from McKeon Education Group. This is her 5th year teaching at BCA.

Ms. Ashley Torres
Spanish Teacher
atorres@bcakids.org

Ms. Torres comes to us from Viva Spanish. This is her second year teaching at BCA.

Non-Teaching Staff

Mr. Tracy Schurdell

Custodian

13339.jpg

Mrs. Laura Earles

Head Cook

0002.jpg

Mrs. Christina Fabec

Kitchen Aide

For more information about our school, click here.

bottom of page