Faculty and Staff Info

Pastor Jeremy Burnett

Principal
jburnett@bcakids.org

Mr. Burnett has been in education for 18 years, 9 of them at Bethel Christian Academy and 6 as principal. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Educational Leadership and Administration from American College of Education.

Mrs. Jodi Gentry
Administrative Assistant
jgentry@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gentry has been in education for 8 years, all of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She was previously the secretary at Bethel Temple church. 

Mrs. Ruth Faust
Bookkeeper
rfaust@bcakids.org

Mrs. Faust has been in working in education 25 years, 23 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Sam Houston State University where she earned a Bachelor of Business Administration, a Bachelor of Accounting, and a Master of Library Science degree.

Mrs. Megan Pryll
Pre-K3 Teacher
mpryll@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Pryll's 2nd year as a teacher at BCA. She has a Bachelor's in Business with a minor in Early Childhood Education from the University of Phoenix. 

Mrs. Angie Kazimir
Pre-K4 Teacher
akazimir@bcakids.org

Mrs. Kazimir has been in education for 31 years, 21 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended the University of Akron where she was a Math major.

Mrs. Kayla Skoczen
Kindergarten Teacher
kskoczen@bcakids.org

Mrs. Skoczen took over as our Kindergarten teacher in January after completing her student teaching in the class the first half of the year. This will be her 2nd year teaching at BCA. She graduated from Baldwin Wallace with a degree in Early Childhood Education.

Mrs. Teresa Gailey

First Grade Teacher
tgailey@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gailey has been working in education for 19 years. This is her 5th at Bethel Christian Academy. She has both a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master’s degree in business administration from Westwood College.

Mrs. Donna Saggio
Second Grade Teacher
dsaggio@bcakids.org

Mrs. Saggio has been in education for 29 years, 25 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education with a minor in Learning Disabilities K-8 from Evangel College.

Mrs. Kathy Church
Third Grade Teacher

kchurch@bcakids.org

Mrs. Church has been in education for 30 years, 25 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education from Baldwin-Wallace University.

Mrs. Lisa Lang
Fourth Grade Teacher
llang@bcakids.org

Mrs. Lang has been in education for 11 years, and this is her 7th year at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Lee University where she earned a Bachelor in Psychology with a minor in Bible.

Mrs. Jane Anne Curless
Fifth Grade Teacher
jcurless@bcakids.org

Mrs. Curless has been in education for 36 years, 22 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Manchester University where she received an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Science degree.

Mrs. Natalie Burnett
MS Language Arts/Bible
nburnett@bcakids.org

Mrs. Burnett has been in education for 15 years, 9 of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Education in Integrated Language Arts from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction from American College of Education and Master of Arts in Ministerial Leadership from Southeastern University.

Mrs. Sarah Carrell
MS History/Science

scarrell@bcakids.org

Mrs. Carrell has been in education for 6 years. This is her 4th at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a degree in Middle Childhood Education with a minor in Bible at Cedarville University.

Mrs. Brooke Morgan
MS Math
bmorgan@bcakids.org

Mrs. Morgan  has been in education for 5 years, 4 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a B.S. in Life Science Education from Bowling Green State University. 

Mrs. Bethany Hill

Art/Technology Teacher

bhill@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Hill's 7th year teaching, all at Bethel Christian Academy. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Art Education from Cleveland State University.

Miss Cara Moore
Music/Band Teacher
cmoore@bcakids.org

Miss Moore has been working with students for several years. This is her 4th year teaching at BCA. She holds a degree in Music Education from Mount Union College.

Mrs. Rachel Price
Physical Education
rprice@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Price's 4th year serving as BCA's gym teacher and athletic director. She studied Early Childhood Education at Baldwin-Wallace University.

Mr. Carlos Pereira
Spanish Teacher
cpereira@bcakids.org

This is Mr. Pereira's first year teaching Spanish to our K-8 students! He comes to us from Viva Spanish!

For more information about our school, click here.

Visit: 12901 W. Pleasant Valley Road

Parma, OH 44130

Call: 440-842-8575

CONNECT WITH US!

  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube
  • Instagram Clean

#bcaparma

© 2020 Bethel Christian Academy

PurpleStar-PNG.png