Faculty and Staff Info

0001.jpg
Googe Certifed Badge.png

Pastor Jeremy Burnett

Principal
jburnett@bcakids.org

Mr. Burnett has been in education for 20 years, 11 of them at Bethel Christian Academy and 8 as BCA principal. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Educational Leadership and Administration from American College of Education.

0002.jpg
Googe Certifed Badge.png

Mrs. Natalie Burnett
Asst. Principal, Athletic Director/Phys. Ed. Teacher
nburnett@bcakids.org

Mrs. Burnett has been in education for 17 years, 11 of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Education in Integrated Language Arts from Youngstown State University and also earned a Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction from American College of Education and Master of Arts in Ministerial Leadership from Southeastern University.

0008.jpg

Mrs. Jodi Gentry
Administrative Assistant
jgentry@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gentry has been in education for 10 years, all of them at Bethel Christian Academy. She was previously the secretary at Bethel church. 

0006.jpg

Mrs. Ruth Faust
Bookkeeper
rfaust@bcakids.org

Mrs. Faust has been in working in education 27 years, 25 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Sam Houston State University where she earned a Bachelor of Business Administration, a Bachelor of Accounting, and a Master of Library Science degree.

0002.jpg

Mrs. Janet Peto
PreK3 Teacher
jpeto@bcakids.org

Mrs. Peto has been a part of our BCA family as a parent for years. This is her second year teaching at BCA.

0009.jpg

Mrs. Angie Kazimir
Pre-K4 Teacher
akazimir@bcakids.org

Mrs. Kazimir has been in education for 33 years, 23 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended the University of Akron where she was a Math major.

0014.jpg

Mrs. Megan Pryll
Kindergarten Teacher
mpryll@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Pryll's 4th year as a teacher at BCA. She has a Bachelor's in Business with a minor in Early Childhood Education from the University of Phoenix. 

0017.jpg

Mrs. Kayla Skoczen
Kindergarten Teacher
kskoczen@bcakids.org

Mrs. Skoczen has been teaching for 4 years, all of them at BCA. She holds an Early Childhood Education degree from Baldwin Wallace.

0018.jpg

Mrs. Sheryl Wamsley

First Grade Teacher
swamsley@bcakids.org

Mrs. Wamsley is back with us. She taught our kindergarten for many years before retiring. This is her 2nd year teaching our first graders.

0007.jpg
Googe Certifed Badge.png

Mrs. Teresa Gailey

Second Grade Teacher
tgailey@bcakids.org

Mrs. Gailey has been working in education for 21 years. This is her 7th at Bethel Christian Academy. She has both a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master’s degree in business administration from Westwood College.

Kathy.jpeg

Mrs. Kathy Church
Third Grade Teacher

kchurch@bcakids.org

Mrs. Church has been in education for 32 years, 27 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education from Baldwin-Wallace University.

image2 (1).jpeg

Mrs. Amber Pertz Fourth Grade Teacher

apertz@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Pertz's first year teaching at Bethel Christian Academy. 

0005.jpg

Mrs. Jane Anne Curless
Fifth Grade Teacher
jcurless@bcakids.org

Mrs. Curless has been in education for 38 years, 24 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She attended Manchester University where she received an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Science degree.

0004.jpg

Mrs. Sarah Carrell
MS Lang. Arts/History

scarrell@bcakids.org

Mrs. Carrell has been in education for 8 years. This is her 6th at Bethel Christian Academy! She earned a degree in Middle Childhood Education with a minor in Bible at Cedarville University.

0013.jpg

Mrs. Brooke Morgan
MS Bible/Science
bmorgan@bcakids.org

Mrs. Morgan  has been in education for 7 years, 6 of them at Bethel Christian Academy! She holds a degree in Life Science Education from Bowling Green State University. 

20220802_170925.jpg

Mrs. Tara Lloyd

MS Math

tlloyd@bcakids.org

Mrs. Lloyd has taught in multiple areas over the last 6 years including serving as a long term substitute at BCA last year. She has a Bachelor of Arts from Baldwin-Wallace.

0012.jpg

Miss Cara Moore
Music/Band Teacher
cmoore@bcakids.org

Miss Moore has been working with students for several years. This is her 6th year teaching at BCA. She holds a degree in Music Education from Mount Union College.

0010.jpg

Mrs. Kristina Kordal
Intervention Specialist
kkordal@bcakids.org

This is Mrs. Kordal's third year serving as our Intervention Specialist! She comes to us from McKeon Education Group!

itza.PNG

Ms. Itzamary Martinez
Spanish Teacher

imartinez@bcakids.org

This is Miss Martinez's first year teaching Spanish to our K-8 students! She comes to us from Viva Spanish!

For more information about our school, click here.